Breathe Deep and Live Free

Breathe Deep and Live Free
Breathe Deep and Live Free

Friday, December 16, 2011

Shit Hole Mother F*cker

That's what I said to the box of coconut water as I spilled it because I squeezed it too hard while trying to get the groceries out of the trunk.  I hate having my period. 

I watched the fish in the tank a lot today.  I couldn't go to the beach to play because my cramps sucked way to much :( 

But I just got called in to work at Bob's tonight.  Hilarious.  The owner said I wouldn't be working a night shift until I was comfortable in my day shift duties.  Well its a Friday, after one day shift, I'm probably going to get my ass handed to me tonight.  Its gonna be sweet.  Maybe I'll come home with big tips though.  Ooooo I know. Maybe I'll show off my big chest while I have it for a day or so more :)

Shit I forgot to post yesterday

Fish faces
We ran outside for the sunrise :)
Babysitting is going way better now.  Monday of this week, Zane gave me a ton of attitude and was super rude.  I talked to his dad about it, and by Wednesday things were better.  Yesterday when I showed up he was already dressed including his sneakers.  Woah, that's a big difference.  He even brushed his teeth and everything (which is usually a big struggle) without me asking.  Sweet.

the sun wasn't even up!

Zane is vacuuming the rug, cause Tyson, the funny looking and kinda moronic dog, decided to tear up a Christmas present that came in the mail for them on Wednesday.  What a jerk!  And no, I did not help









So bartending a little crazy.  Allow me to explain.  I've never actually been behind a bar before when it wasn't already set up.  I got to work early yesterday, but the owner, and person who was supposed to train me didn't get there until 11, or the time that the bar is supposed to open! I sat out back and waited in the nice morning sun til he came.  He told me to go set up and that he would come up front soon. ok....  I went to check it out and there were mats everywhere.  Nothing was even close to where it should be, and I was clueless and quite overwhelmed.  I went in the back and was like, "ummmmmm I'm overwhelmed, I don't know where anything goes" He came to the front to help me, and it turned out, he didn't really know either. Now the reason for him training me and not someone else was because he didn't want me to pick up any bad habits from anyone else.  Well I didn't pick too much up from him either.  While I was winging it, and not really knowing what was going on and really needed his help, he was staring at the juke box picking out music....  I had a customer come in pretty early, and I didn't even know how to use the cash register!  You would think that would be an important part of training.  Luckily it was pretty slow for the first while.  But then it started to really pick up at 2.  It was Thursday afternoon football, so there were a lot of rowdy guys who thought it was HILARIOUS that I love math, that my name is Anna Banana, and that I'm from NY.  It worked out for my benefit though.  Oh, and by the way I had no idea how much stuff costs.  I was kinda making it up.  Like I also don't know how much wine goes in a wine glass.... I was just winging it.  Everyone there was really funny though.  Something that may make this story more realistic is that I was at the bar alone from 12 - 4 maybe even 5.  Shit, I was laughing at myself so hard.  I only cried once from being overwhelmed.  I made it through though, only a few mistakes and drinks poured down the drain.
I was told that people only ever order beer.  Its a beer bar, you have nothing to worry about!  No.  Mad rum and cokes with specialty rum, that I knew was supposed to charge something different then normal.... oops.  Other mixed drinks that I didn't know I what I was doing... Sorta.  Wine, Wine!!!  ugh.  shots of patron, crown royal.  patron was chilled and the guys loved watching me pour it into the glasses after they convinced me to shake it, even though that's not even necessary.  And crown royal on the rocks, and the guy complained hard core about how much was in the glass.  wowza.

One more thing. When you are a new hire, you get to train for a day or two, for a few hours both times, without doing any actual work.  Yeah, I had none of that.  Such as goes my crazy life story.

I have no pictures because I was running around all day, but I was told I did really well, so that was nice.  The other day shift bartender says she makes 60 on a good day in tips, and 10 on a bad day.  I made 86!  I'll be eating good food this weekend!!!! :)