Mary and I spent this past week gorging on all of the grains, gluten, chocolates, beers, wines, carbs, dairy, and legumes that we could get our hands on. Starting today we are doing a 30 day paleo challenge.
We took before and after photos last night, and will be taking new photos every Friday. My hope is that my complexion will get better, along with my energy. I would like constant energy instead of random bursts. I am not looking to lose weight. Maybe my sides could slim down, but that is just because I have a muffin top phobia. I wonder what that phobia is called.
Yoursidefatisspillingoveryourwaistbandphobia. Say that 5 times fast.
If I actually stick to the diet, and don't sneak milk into my coffee, or snack on shitty food at work, I'll be able to find out if there is something that my body actually doesn't like, or I am possibly allergic too. I remember when Cassie and I were younger, we were sitting at the island in her kitchen she was telling me all about the different foods she couldn't eat anymore. I was devastated to learn she couldn't have dairy since I was living off of an ice cream diet while working at the Jolly Cow that summer. But in a pretty short amount of time, from what I remember, her face cleared up and she was definitely happier. I like when my Cassie is happy. Hopefully this works the same for me! two weeks with just paleo, and then starting in January Mary and I are joining Crossfit. I hope I get jacked!
![]() |
| Day 1 - My legs look sweet! |
