Breathe Deep and Live Free

Breathe Deep and Live Free
Breathe Deep and Live Free

Monday, October 22, 2012

Pre-School Posting

Something positive: I somehow managed to make my coffee taste just like mom's this morning.  So super good, and so much better than every other morning that I make it.
Something negative: I cried during 4th period on Wednesday
Something positive: Thursday and Friday were better. Just slightly less suck

I went with my roommate to a wedding on Saturday which was super fun.  We got all dressed up and set off to Quinoa only about an hour or so late.  I'm not sure how it happens, but my roommate takes longer than anyone I have ever met to get ready.  The reception was super fun. Outside, on a river, in a field of flowers, under a giant tent, but the dance floor was still soft.  There was a band and a dj, and after the sun went down I got to do some serious star gazing.  I danced like a champ to some good old music with a few different partners, one in particular who was very good.  I was told how awesome my dress looked, (Thanks Mary for leaving it in Saugerties after Arin's wedding!) and my hair looked great too.  The night did not end well with some interesting turn of events and then I took a cab home.
Yesterday went by way to fast.  I woke up and sat outside on my porch wrapped in my blankie drinking coffee while talking to my friend Dan in Colorado who was out camping.  I figured if I was outside in the 'chilly' weather then it would be like I was there with him. I did an awesome workout with this guy from my apartment complex who I have been hanging out with a lot.  He wants to get back in shape and loves to play sports, but I don't think he realized who he was dealing with when he agreed to workout with me.  We motivate each other really well though, and warm up and cool down with frisbee and soccer. There was even soccer as part of our work out.  I'm sore all over today, so I know he must be hurting.  I spent the middle of my day planning, and the end of my day grading papers.  The weekend just goes way too fast.
A part of yesterday I spent just in a really terrible bad mood. I kept feeling like I was going to cry, and I just really missed a few things about being back up north.  I do like it here, but I don't know how long I'll make it.  A teacher said to me on Friday "Don't tell me you're going to be a 'one and done' " Well that made me feel guilty.  I am procrastinating going to school even right now.  Even though I have at least 45 minutes of work to do, but the bell for first period is going to ring in 45 minutes.  I still have to brush my teeth and stuff too. 
I wish I wasn't sad.  I want to cheer up. I know it will get better, but it doesn't feel good until it actually does get better.  Oh well.  Here's to the last week of the first quarter.