Back to the reason I am here, on a Tuesday morning instead of the weekend. This weekend was really nice and relaxing. I worked out finally! Haley and I went for a 3 mile walk Sunday morning too. I got to enjoy the beach and play some frisbee with some new friends that I made. And I kicked major ass against all guys at Can Jam. I got all of my lesson plans done Sunday night which was great, and I am totally ready for this week with worksheets, but not enough hands on crap because my students can't handle that stuff. Sucks to be them.
But for some reason I woke up this morning and am just really unhappy. I'm not happy with something in my life. Ugh. Puts me in the wrong mood for school. I just wanna be bubbly fun Anna that jokes around with kids and is excited about learning. Right now I spend about 30 minutes out of 90 each class "waiting" for my students to shut the hell up so I can teach something. haha Ok I need to just enjoy it more. I need to look for reasons to laugh instead of waiting for those reasons to show up. I need to find a kid each class that wants to learn and teach them something bad ass. I got this. And then when this year is over I am quitting and moving to a new school. Prefferably a deaf school since that is what I went to school for anyway.
I was talking with my mentor yesterday, (I had to find my own mentor because the district decided to forget about me. She is this bomb lady who works in the district office that I met during a meeting she was leading one time) Well she told me yesterday that she has worked in several title one schools, ghetto schools, all black schools, schools in the projects like mine, and she has NEVER again experienced a school like Burke. It is one of a kind and I should not beat myself up for doing as poorly as I am doing cause guess what? I'm doing better than the 5 other math teachers that quit last year that couldn't handle it.
![]() |
| 100 is going a little far, but yeah, he has the best average.... |
